Programme of Events 2017       
         
Exhibitions in brief      
         
    25.11.2016 - 19.03.2017   

50 years "Golden Spinning Wheel"

Fashion Award of the town of Krefeld to Pierre Cardin

    26.03.2017 - 04.06.2017  

Think creatively – implement technically

Retrospektive Professor Annette Pöllmann

Artist, Educationalist, Pioneer in Watercolour Painting on Silk

    18.06.2017 - 15.10.2017  

Silk on the move

Cultural heritage aspects of commodity flows in manufacturing  processes and trade

Exhibition as  part of Museum Network Niederrhein theme year “Unterwegs” (“On the Move”)

    29.10.2017 - 28.01.2018  

Luther - Year

Haus der Seidenkultur presents paraments from the Protestant Church

         
Events      
Tuesday 24.01.2017 18.00 - 21.00 hours   Silk and Velvet Round Table 
Krefeld Mayor Frank Meyer and former Mayor Willi Wahl on Golden Spinning Wheel and Golden Ribbon
Wednesday 08.02.2017 18.00 - 21.00 hours   Silk and Velvet Round Table
To mark Day of Franco-German Friendship - Pierre Sommet and Walter Weitz "Ach, These Frenchmen!"
Wednesday 08.03.2017 18.00 - 21.00 hours   Silk and Velvet Round Table
Sunday 26.03.2017 11.00 hours   Vernissage
"Think creatively – implement technically"
Wednesday 12:04.2017 18.00 - 21.00 hours   Silk and Velvet Round Table
Thursday 13.04.2017 10.00 - 12.00 hours   Colour Easter Eggs with Silk Fabrics
Wednesday 10.05.2017 18.00 - 21.00 hours   Silk and Velvet Round Table
Sunday 21.05.2017 11.00 - 17.00 hours   International Museum Day
PATTERN BOOK DAY
Saturday 03.06.2017 10.00 - 19.00 hours   Flachsmarkt - at Burg Linn (Museum is closed)
Sunday 04.06.2017 10.00 - 19.00 hours   Flachsmarkt - reeling, weaving, point paper design, embroidery (Museum is closed)
Monday 05.06.2017 10.00 - 19.00 hours   Flachsmarkt - reeling, weaving, point paper design, embroidery (Museum is closed)
Saturday 10.06.2017     Kultur findet Stadt(t) (Culture takes place)
Wednesday 14.06.2017 18.00 - 21.00 hours   Silk and Velvet Round Table
Wednesday 12.06.2017 18.00 - 21.00 hours   Silk and Velvet Round Table
Sunday 18.06.2017 11.00 hours   Vernisage
"UNTERWEGS" (“On the Move”) Silk commodity flows in manufacturing processes and trade
Wednesday 23.08.2017 10.00 - 13.00 hours   Silken Dress - Workshop for 6-12 year-olds
Thursday 24.08.2017 10.00 - 13.00 hours   Weaving with Master Ponzelar for 6-12 year-olds
Friday 25.08.2017 10.00 - 13.00 hours   I colour my T-Shirt - Workshop for 6-12 year-olds
Sunday 10.09.2017 11.00 - 17.00 hours  

Heritage Open Day

The splendour of the paraments

Wednesday 13.09.2017 18.00 - 21.00 hours   Silk and Velvet Round Table
Saturday 16.09.2017 13.00 - 18.00 hours  

KREFELD PUR,

HdS presents "Silk from Krefeld" in Mennonite Church

Sunday 17.09.2017 13.00 - 18.00 hours  

KREFELD PUR,

HdS presents "Silk from Krefeld" in Mennonite Church

Wednesday 11.10.2017 18.00 - 21.00 hours   Silk and Velvet Round Table
Friday 13.10.2017 12.00 - 18.00 hours   At the „Herbstzauber“ autumn fair at the racecourse, HdS presents Silk from Krefeld
Saturday 14.10.2017 10.00 - 18.00 hours   At the „Herbstzauber“ autumn fair at the racecourse, HdS presents Silk from Krefeld
Sunday 15.10.2017 10.00 - 18.00 hours   At the „Herbstzauber“ autumn fair at the racecourse, HdS presents Silk from Krefeld
Sunday 29.10.2017 11.00 hours   Vernissage
"Paraments from the Protestant Church"
Wednesday 16.11.2017 18.00 - 21.00 hours   Silk and Velvet Round Table
Friday 01.12.2017 17.00 - 21.00 hours   November Sparkle
         
 

02.12.2017

     until

21.12.2017

Di. - Sa. 11.00 - 18.00 hours

So. 13.00 - 17.00 hours

  Christmas Shopping at Haus der Seidenkultur

 

... in Kürze hier der Jahresprogrammflyer als Download